Good Quote #2

It had been a very uneventful week for NOM. All he’d pretty much done was to read magazines and books about cooking and occasionally he’d taken a trip to the top of the hill to catch some sunlight.

It was early morning and NOM had just woken up. He got up off his bed and went over to the laptop hoping there would be another quote in the mail.

And there was! When NOM opened the mail program there were 2 new messages. One from his turtle friend Smart and one from the goodquote team! (https://kathialf.wordpress.com/2012/10/13/quotes-and-how-they-inspire-you/)

He opened the quote e-mail first:

Hi NOM

This is the second quote and we hope you enjoy it! Let yourself be inspired!

The goodquote team

That is true! NOM thought. “And that’s what I will do for the whole of next week…I will subtract all the negative from my life and make room for many positive thoughts and feelings!” NOM printed out the quote as usual and stuck it to the wall. He then opened the other e-mail. It was from his turtle friend Smart.

Heyyaaa NOM!

What’s up? I found this really cool photo and I immeadiately thought of you. I couldn’t stop laughing when I saw it (you have to read the speech bubble, then it’s more funny).  And I know how much you love quotes and all.  The quote is very true for me too by the way. It happens to me a lot.. (the ‘turtle lying on its back’ part :P)

See ya (and enjoy)

from Smart 🙂

NOM laughed at that. Smart was right. This was funny…He laughed for 5  long minutes and that totally made his day.

Optimism; it’s the best way to see life.

PS: In case you can’t read it, the turtle says: “Omg I’m flying!”

2 thoughts on “Good Quote #2

Leave a Reply

