Your thoughts determine your Results

Today I’m going to show you a tool that I learnt about at the program I attended last year called “EmpowerU”.

If you understand this tool then your life will be awesome!! 🙂 Here it is: The thoughts=>feelings=>actions=>results model.

your thoughts determine your results!

This whole picture basically means that your thoughts determine your results. If you think a positive thought then you will feel good. When you feel good you act good (or positive) and when you act good your results will be good/positive!

Here’s an example: If you say (or think): ‘I’m stupid’, then you will feel stupid. When you feel stupid you will act stupid (like not knowing the answer to a maths question or just not thinking about what you are doing). And so accordingly your results will be bad!

Now if you turn this example around and say/think: ‘I’m smart!”…guess what? You feel smart! This in turn will make you act smart,(you are thinking about your actions or you are thinking about finding the right solution for a Maths problem), and your results will of course be good!!

What you are thinking determines your results! So always think before you think 🙂 Ok that’s probably a bit hard to do so let’s just say: Think good thoughts! Say them out loud to yourself like: ‘I can do this!’, ‘I’m smart!’, ‘I’m awesome’, ‘I’m fast’.

Not: “I’m stupid’, ‘I’m slow’, ‘I’m ugly’, ‘I’m annoying’. If you say that you will be stupid, ugly, slow,..

I hope you can use this in your life and it will help you to be happy!!

What do you think of this? Are you going to try and use this tool? Comment below!

3 thoughts on “Your thoughts determine your Results

Leave a Reply

